Reverend Redbird

Preaching the Gospel of St. Louis Cardinal Baseball

Scherzer Sinks #1 Ranked Florida!

Posted by The Right Reverend on February 26, 2006

It was a huge win for the Tigers, pounding out 22 hits against top ranked Florida. (Unfortunately they lost their next game to Wake Forest.)

Max strengthened his resume, striking out 8 batters and allowed just 1 run on three hits in 7 innings.

6 Responses to “Scherzer Sinks #1 Ranked Florida!”

  1. Daniel said

    I am starting up Redbirds Fun, a blog devoted to Cardinal baseball.

    http://redbirdsfun.blogspot.com

  2. l boros said

    hey rev, bryan smith at baseball analysts — one of the very best college-baseball bloggers out there — rates scherzer as the 2d best player in the ncaa. see here:

    http://baseballanalysts.com/archives/2006/02/college_basebal.php

  3. Daniel-Looking forward to reading your blog, I’ve added you to my roll

    L boros- Thanks for the link, I’m excited to see what Scherzer becomes professionally. And to think, the Cardinals drafted him out of high school in the late rounds. I’m sure going to college is going to pay off for him in more ways then one, but I wonder what could’ve been.

  4. Daniel said

    Thanks.

  5. Dr. Tom Shirck said

    I wonder if people realize that Max and Sean Land of K.U. are cousins via my sister Patty (Shirck) Land–Sean’s aunt. Max’s mother is my sister Jan (Shirck) Scherzer. The two kids hooked up in a pitcher’s duel last year in Columbia and there is a possibility of a re-match in Lawrence 3/31/06. Although my hometown Buckeyes knocked off Mizzou (also my alma mater) last Sunday–it is hard not to get super excited about the rest of this college season.

  6. sherzer said

    It’s amazing designed for me to have a website,
    which is valuable for my knowledge. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

 
