Reverend Redbird

Preaching the Gospel of St. Louis Cardinal Baseball

what the hey

Posted by The Right Reverend on March 31, 2006

AL East Champ:Yanks

AL Central Champ:Indians

AL West Champ:A's

AL Wildcard:White Sox

NL East Champ:Braves

NL Central Champ:Cardinals

NL West Champ: Dodgers

NL Wild Card:Mets

Cy Youngs-I think Peavy and Santana are the best pitchers, but I'm pickin' guys on the playoff picks. My strange hunch-Pedro Martinez for NL. Not as strange-Mark Buehrle for AL

MVP's-Rerun-Sir Albert the Great and Alex Rodriguez

Rookies-It's anyone's guess, but if Ryan Zimmerman didn't get enough Ab's to qualify for last year, then I'll go with him for the NL and Justin Verlander for the AL.  

Comeback-JD Drew and Frank Thomas

Teams who wouldn't suprise to upset my picks-Red Sox, Angels, and for some weird and very illogical reason, I have a hunch the Padres could suprise people.  

I'm sure I'll look back upon this and laugh come September, but last but not least-

White Sox over A's, Indians over Yankees. White Sox over Indians

Braves over Dodgers, Cardinals over Mets. Cardinals over Braves. Forget the Series, I just don't have the heart. I agree with Leach, in order for the Cards to go deep, a trade must transpire.

4 Responses to “what the hey”

  1. cards4life said

    i have got the players the cards should trade for, any one of these players would help a lot: ken griffey jr., torrii hunter, carlos lee, brad wilkerson, soriano(he is a leftfielder now). what im saying is what ever trade they make, it has to be for a corner outfielder that can actually hit. what do you think?

  2. cards4life said

    i have got the players the cards should trade for, any one of these players would help a lot: ken griffey jr., torrii hunter, carlos lee, brad wilkerson, soriano(he is a leftfielder now). what im saying is what ever trade they make, it has to be for a corner outfielder that can actually hit, and have 25-35 homerun potential. what do you think?

  3. cards4life said

    oops, one too many comments, my stupid mistake.

  4. I like your picks for Rookies of the Year. I have both Zimmerman and Verlander in my main fantasy league.

Leave a Reply

 
