Reverend Redbird

Preaching the Gospel of St. Louis Cardinal Baseball

Pitch to Womack

Posted by The Right Reverend on April 15, 2006

Come on, walking Tony Womack!? Surely the Cy Young winner can get Tony Womack out! Yesterday I could just sense the failure, as if it were a foreordained. I could sense walking Womack would hurt. I could see Harang dink in an RBI. I could sense Encarnacion striking out on 3 straight pitches with two on and 1 out. I could sense Jim Edmonds striking out with the bases loaded. I could see Yadier Molina grounding into a game inning double play.

I see dead birds. Carp deserved a much better fate.

Oh, and nice catch Juan, you deserve a pat on the back for that one.

Williams verses Ponson today, let's pull it together Cardinals!

Leave a Reply

 
